Urban Nature

I did the Photograph on Your Own Urban Nature assignment on the Riverfront Trail on the North Shore.  The weather couldn’t have been more perfect.  It was warm, sunny and the sky couldn’t have been more blue.  I was hesitant to do my project in this area because I walk on the Riverfront Trail all the time and I’ve done plenty of photo assignments there.  I was worried that I wouldn’t find anything new, but I was wrong.  I found that when I was looking specifically for nature, especially in context of my portfolio topic, that there were plenty of things I’ve overlooked before. It’s the perfect time of the year for trees to be in full bloom and that’s what most of my photos are of.  This was also the first time I’ve photographed animals for this class.  The ducks and geese were easy to capture because they’re used to people and let me get close to them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.